RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS AND DECLARING RESULT OF ELECTION

THE STATE OF TEXAS I

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN I

ON THIS 10th day of April, 1967, the Board of Directors of the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT convened in session at the regular meeting place thereof at Woodrow Edwards Office, Bolger Building, Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

W. C. NEWSOME PRESIDENT
LANDON RAMSAY VICE PRESIDENT
HORRIS MORRIS SECRETARY
A. J. LAWS DIRECTOR
D. 0. ALDRIDGE DIRECTOR

and with the following absent: NONE , constituting a quorum; and among other proceedings had were the following:

There came on to be considered the returns of an election held in said District on the 4th day of April, 1967, upon the question of the election of Directors; and

IT AFFIRMATIVELY APPEARING that said election was regularly called and notice thereof given in the manner prescribed by law, and that said election was held within the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT and that only qualified electors who reside in said District voted at said election and that the returns thereof were regularly made to this Board as provided by law; and

IT FURTHER AFFIRMATIVELY APPEARING from such returns that the following named persons, respectively, received votes for Directors of the District as follows:

Landon Ramsay	received	895 votes;
A. J. Laws	received	871 votes;
D. 0. Aldridge	received	901 votes;
W. L. Holmes	received	614 votes;
N. H. Hoffman	received	611 votes;
Harold G. Orren	received	601 votes;
E. M. Parrish	received	2 votes;

Volume 1 Page 140

IT IS THEREFORE RESOLVED AND ORDERED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF FRANKI IN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT:

SECTION 1: That the aforesaid election was duly and legally called and notice thereof given in accordance with the laws of the State of Texas and the resolution and order calling said election; that said election was held in strict conformity with the Constitution and laws of the State of Texas, and the returns thereof have been prperly made to the Board of Directors of said District entitled to receive same; that only resident qualified electors of said District were permitted to vote at said election; and, further, that said election properly represents the desires of those qualified to vote, as aforesaid.

SECTION 2: That Landon Ramsay, A. J, Laws and D. 0. Aldridge were legally elected Directors of said District to serve until the first Tuesday in April, 1969, and thereafter until their successors have been declared elected and qualified.

The foregoing resolution having been read in full, it was moved by Mr. Horris Morris and seconded by Mr. A. J. Laws that the same be passed and adopted. Thereupon, the question being called for, the following members of the Board of Directors voted "AYE": Messrs. Newsome, Ramsay, Morris, Laws and Aldridge; and none voted "NO".

The President declared the motion carried and the resolution adopted.

PASSED AND APPROVED, this the 10th day of April, 1967.

/s/ W. C. Newsome President, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

ATTEST:

/s/ Horris Morris Secretary, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

(District Seal)

Motion was made by A. J. Laws and duly seconded by Landon Ramsay to pay the Election Officials and Helpers. All Present voted "AYE". None Opposed.

Motion was made by Landon Ramsay and duly seconded by D. O. Aldridge to meet with the Mt. Vernon Independent School District to discuss and come to agreement on the water tax program. All Members Present voted "AYE". None Opposed.

Volume 1 Page 141

There being no further business the Meeting was adjourned. MINUTES APPROVED, the 10th day of April, 1967.

W. C. Newsome
President, Board of Directors
Landon Ramsay
Vice-President, Board of Directors
Horris Morris
Secretary, Board of Directors
A. J. Laws, Director
D. O. Aldridge, Director